SoACT members nominated in prestigious CAT Awards

The 2015 Canberra Area Theatre  (CAT) Award nominations were unveiled this week with Wagga Wagga School of Arts Community Theatre (SoACT) picking up three nominations.

Two nominations went to the August production of Shirley Valentine for “Best Production of a Play”, directed by Nancy Blacklow and Fay Walters, and its talented solo actress Jo Darby, picking up a nomination for “Best Actress in a Leading Role in a Play”.

Feliks J Waltersdorf was also nominated for “Best Variety Performance By An Individual Or Ensemble” for his work in Coulrophobia’ from  this years TenX10 playfest.

Winners will be announced in February next year.

SoACT  offers the other Wagga Wagga theatre groups a big congratulations and all the best with their nominations.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s